Staff List

Bryan Ukena
Chief Executive Officer
Alex Danovitch
Director of Business Development
Susan Hubbard
Director of Special Projects
Nate Oswald
Deputy Director of Operations
David Bernard
Kari McCleese
Director of Human Resources
Kisa Cook
Human Resources Generalist
Megan Lunsford
Marketing & Communications Manager
Curt Curavo
General Manager
Courtney Franklin
Curbside Manager
Steve Pratt
MRF Operations & Maintenance Manager
Mike Fryske
MRF Personnel, Safety & Production Manager
Brenda Boone
MRF Administrative Coordinator and Scale Operator
Ally Ross
Office Administrator
Joe Horne
Recovery Yard Manager
Joe Gondek
Drop-Off Station & Recovery Yard Manager
Laura Jarels
Drop-Off & Processing Manager


Billing Department
[email protected]
Marketing & Communications
[email protected]
Job Opportunities
[email protected]
General Inquiries
[email protected]

Board of Directors

Bryan Ukena
Chief Executive Officer
Margie Teall
Al Newman
Vice Chair
David Stead
Michael Garfield
Secretary/Ecology Center Executive Director
Laura Berry
General Member
Tim Brownell
General Member
Talbot Hack
General Member
Eric Head
General Member
David Kamm
General Member
Sarah McKinnon
General Member
Monique Taylor-McCants
General Member
Phil Tepley
General Member
Bryan Weinert
General Member

All directors may be contacted by sending mail to:

  • Recycle Ann Arbor
    Attn. (Board Member Name)
    PO Box 7180,
  • Ann Arbor, MI 48107-7180